eNews header graphic

February 2, 2019

Trustee Herb Porter

Hanover Park Trustee Herb Porter Wins ECC's Lasting Impact Award

For Information Contact:
Deputy Village Manager David Webb
Hanover Park, IL- Elgin Community College President Dr. David Sam established the President’s Lasting Impact Award in 2010 to recognize outstanding leadership and service by a District 509 citizen whose actions, over a long period of time, have positively impacted the community as a whole and strengthened the mission and shared values of Elgin Community College, in particular.

2019 Lasting Impact Awardees 

  • Carol Gieske
  • Herb Porter
  • Pat Szpekowski
  • Jeff Turner
The 2019 Lasting Impact Award recipients will be recognized at the ECC Foundation’s 21st Annual Founders’ Day Celebration on Sunday, February 17.

Please visit www.elgin.edu/foundersday to learn more about the special event.


Hanover Park Logo

Village President

Rodney S. Craig

Village Clerk
Eira Corral Sepúlveda

James Kemper
Jon Kunkel
Herb Porter
Bob Prigge
Rick Roberts
Sharmin Shahjahan

Village Manager
Juliana A. Maller

Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus